Events

All LACV events are free to attend

The events start  behind the information centre near Lesnes Abbey at noon, finishing about 3:30pm.

All ages & abilities are welcome.

 


Sunday 13th October 2019

Cutting back bramble and holly growth between Pine Pond and Fountain Pond to protect the woodland wildflowers such as yellow archangel


Sunday 27th October 2019

Removing some of the scrub and wild clematis from Ramson Glade to allow the violets and other spring wildflowers to flourish


Sunday 10th November 2019

Controlling the brambles and scrub encroaching on the lesser calamint


Sunday 24th November 2019

More work on the calamint bank with a view to possibly establishing a new colony of the nationally endangered tower mustard


Sunday 8th December 2019

More work on Ramson Glade controlling the bramble and any holly regrowth from previous tasks


Sunday 22nd December 2019

Christmas woodland walk, removing litter and discussing tasks


Sunday 5th January 2020

Coppicing hazel and other shrubs around Shell Bed Path to allow more sunlight to reach the woodland floor


Sunday 19th January 2020

A continuation of coppicing work around Shell Bed Path


Sunday 2nd February 2020

Litter Pick around New Road and Hurst Lane


Sunday 16th February 2020

Holly clearance around Ramson Glade







Community Web Kit provided free by BT